

2017 Collaborative Research Grant

Awardees

Elodie Strupiechonski, Mikhail Belkin Compact, Room-Temperature Solid-State Terahertz Imaging System CINVESTAV, The University of Texas at Austin

Gabriel Luna Bárcenas, Lydia Contreras Bacteria-Mediated Synthesis of Metal Nanoparticles from Bioremediation of Contaminated Waters Along the U.S.-Mexico Border

CINVESTAV, The University of Texas at Austin

Slavisa Djordjevic, Jasang Yoon Generalization of Fredholm Theory and Commuting N-Tuples of Operators Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla, The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Óscar Flores Villela, David Hillis

Conservation and Integrative Taxonomy of Mexican Leopard Frogs (Rana Pipiens Complex) Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, The University of Texas at Austin

Armando Hernández García, Ilya Finkelstein Designing Advanced Artificial Viruses for Gene Delivery and DNA Nanotechnology Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, The University of Texas at Austin

Alberto Herrera Gómez, Robert Wallace Nitridation of High-K Dielectric Nanofilms as a Barrier to Indium and Gallium Diffusion in InGaAs-Based MOS Devices CINVESTAV, The University of Texas at Dallas Jorge Manzo, The Effects of Natural and Social Universidad Veracruzana, Fidel Santamaría Behavior on the Molecular and The University of Texas at San Antonio Electrophysiological Properties of the **Autistic Cerebellum** Mario Henry Rodríguez, Gene Expression Associated with Instituto Nacional de Salud Tick Immunity and Ehrlichial Biology David Walker Pública. The University of Texas in the Tick Host **Medical Branch** Priyadarsi Debajyoti Roy, Climate, Cegetation and Landscape Universidad Nacional Timothy Shanahan Disturbance on Centennial to Autónoma de México, Millennial Timescales in NE Mexico The University of Texas at and Texas Austin